Would This Make You Mad?? What Would You Do?

Decorating By MissRobin Updated 19 Jul 2008 , 12:41pm by ElectricCook

MissRobin Posted 17 Jul 2008 , 1:44pm
post #1 of 33

Ok, so besides decorating cakes, my day job is daycare, I have been a daycare provider for 20 plus years, I know I'm crazy!Ha! Anyway, all of my clients know I decorate cakes and they all have me do cakes for their children/families etc. However, I have this one mom who is what you would call a "tight wod" and she called last night and ask me if she could borrow a round cake pan to make her son's bday cake!!!! This is not the first time she has done this, and me being the nice person I am, let her use it the first time, but honestly, it is starting to p**S me off!!! She is also always looking for a bargain on daycare, I have had her oldest son since he was born, he is now 4, and I have her youngest, had him since birth and he is 9 months, I really don't want to make her mad but, why doesn't she ask me to make the cake and if she is so "tight" to pay me, then, maybe she should invest in cake pans. Just needed to vent, I really don't know what to do!!! Thanks for listening!!!

32 replies
fluttercakes Posted 17 Jul 2008 , 1:51pm
post #2 of 33

I would be mad, too! I paid quite a nice sum to get really great quality pans, and they are mine to use ALONE! MINE icon_lol.gif! If she has done this more than once, she obviously needs to get a clue and BUY HER OWN PANS!!! Yeesh, it's not like to can't just run to the grocery store for a simple pan or if she wants the great quality, then she needs to invest in the good stuff...then maybe she'll see that this stuff isn't cheap!

Trixyinaz Posted 17 Jul 2008 , 1:52pm
post #3 of 33

I would tell her that you can't lend them out because you will be using them for a cake that you need to make. But that the local grocery store or Michael's carries them and she can pick them up for $XX.XX.