Will I Be The Only One In The Wilton Ii Class...

Business By missmeg Updated 11 Jul 2008 , 4:12pm by missmeg

missmeg Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
missmeg Posted 11 Jul 2008 , 1:25pm
post #1 of 5

Who already has a cake decorating business icon_biggrin.gif ?

After 5 years, I finally feel proficient enough to take Course II at our local AC Moore. The sad thing is that I already *do* most of what is taught in Course II, but it's self-taught. And for the life of me I just can't figure out how do do dasies and pansies, which are taught.

I'm looking forward to it though! I've already decided that for my final cake I'm going to do the pansie basket featured on the 1997 Wilton Yearbook cover. I like that so much better than the white basket weave that's supposed to be done.

4 replies
awolf24 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
awolf24 Posted 11 Jul 2008 , 2:13pm
post #2 of 5

It is very likely that you'll be the most experienced person in the room, maybe even more than the instructor! But as you said, you'll be there to learn daisies and pansies and maybe you'll pick up some other tips/tricks too. Have fun!

missmeg Posted 11 Jul 2008 , 2:25pm
post #3 of 5

It was one of those instances where I couldn't *NOT* take the course. They were offering 1/2 off the price of the course - $40 course for just $20. That's just $5 per week! And it's not like I need to purchase any materials, you know icon_wink.gif. Even dh said I couldn't pass it up.

I'm hoping to breeze through this so I can get Courses III and IV under my belt. It's the fondant stuff I'm interested in learning more about.

loriana Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
loriana Posted 11 Jul 2008 , 4:01pm
post #4 of 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by missmeg