Was It Always Like This?

Business By AllCakedOut Updated 11 Jul 2008 , 3:53pm by loriana

DoubleA Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
DoubleA Posted 1 Jul 2008 , 8:25pm
post #151 of 226

I have read most of the 10 pages of postings and I understand both sides. I am a microbiologist by trade and decorate cakes as a part time business. I've been decorating since I was about 10 years old, but put it down for a long time while I tried to be "professional" in health care. I have decided that I love caking so much that one of these days, I maybe will be able to open a little cake shop. But in the mean time, I still have 4 kids to educate and bills to pay, etc., so I continue to hone my skills and practice getting better and better.

I love CC for all of the people here that are as passionate about their craft as I am about mine!

Thank you all for allowing someone such as myself (self taught cook) to sit and learn at the feet of such masters as the ones whose cakes I see depicted in the galleries every day! You guys are an inspiration to me when it is midnight and I have been on my feet for 16 hours and am still trying to get that stupid gumpaste flower to act right icon_smile.gif

chutzpah Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
chutzpah Posted 1 Jul 2008 , 8:25pm
post #152 of 226

well, veronica, dogs aren't gross, but little kids are......

jeking Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jeking Posted 1 Jul 2008 , 8:35pm
post #153 of 226

It's because everyone has gotten so lazy that they don't want to have a JOB. They think that cake decorating looks like FUN and couldn't possibly be a JOB.

If they only knew...

veronica720 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
veronica720 Posted 1 Jul 2008 , 8:45pm
post #154 of 226

oh I know kids are gross. I have two of my own and a neice I am around everyday. Believe me they can be down right disgusting sometimes

FromScratch Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
FromScratch Posted 1 Jul 2008 , 8:47pm
post #155 of 226