Thinking About Trying Wasc

Decorating By ArtieTs Updated 5 Jul 2008 , 12:46am by ArtieTs

ArtieTs Posted 30 Jun 2008 , 8:22pm
post #1 of 11

Hi All,

I am kinda new to CC & I have just a few posts under my belt & commented on some beautiful art work, but I have some questions well actually I need some feedback. I see that many of you guys use the WASC and forgive me for being slow but I just found out what that was & it sounds Delis icon_biggrin.gif as Rachel Ray would say. I want to try that this weekend. Can I get an idea of what I can expect texture & taste wise? I usally get requests for my standard vanilla chiffon cake , carrot cake, choc. chiffon or red velvet cake & I know I need to try some new things. I also found the extened version of that cake & not sure where to begin. Any feedback is greatly appreciated.

Thanks CC fam thumbs_up.gif

10 replies
crystalina1977 Posted 30 Jun 2008 , 10:34pm
post #2 of 11

hi and welcome. i have never used it before but i generally see all rave reviews for it so i would suggest just going for it!

mom2leelee Posted 30 Jun 2008 , 11:41pm
post #3 of 11

I made my first WASC this weekend. Personally I didn't care much for it because it wasn't sweet enough for my taste. However I took the cake a a family get together and everyone LOVED it. I had people left and right asking me for the recipe. My SIL even called the next day to tell me how much she loved the cake..lol.

thecakebox Posted 1 Jul 2008 , 6:46am
post #4 of 11

I have made this a ton of times with several of the flavor variations and everyone loves this cake (I use the original recipe which calls for 1 cake mix) It freezes really well, and is great for stacking. If you like almond I would start from the basic recipe so you can get a feel for it texture-wise and go from there icon_smile.gif

foxymomma521 Posted 1 Jul 2008 , 11:55am
post #5 of 11

It's moist and not too dense, and the almond flavor is just right! Try it and you will not be disappointed icon_smile.gif