I'm So Frustrated/mad/upset....

Decorating By MeMo07 Updated 29 Jun 2008 , 7:27am by chutzpah

MeMo07 Posted 29 Jun 2008 , 2:25am
post #1 of 18

Excuse the long post this is going to turn into, I just have to rant. I'm so hurt and mad at the same time.

I'm on the younger side- almost 22. I've been married for 3 years, have a one year old baby, all that jazz, so I don't have many friends my age. I live next to my mother and my aunt- so right now my best friends are my sister and my cousin. My cousins 18th birthday is the 4th, and she's been telling me she wanted a banana foster ice cream cake forever.

I'm new to this, so I LOVE any chance to bake. I was really looking forward to showing my family that I'm good at more than just yellow cakes with buttercream, lol.

She doesn't bring me the recipe until this morning. And tells me she wants the cake for tomorrow. So I'm a little worried, but brush it off and decide I'll make the best of it. I told her I'd need to go into town with her and my sister when they left, that I had been pretty down today, and just needed some time to hang out with them. Plus I needed to go pick up the stuff for her cake. (We have to drive about 45 miles to get to a good grocery store around here- and to get alcohol. And my husband and I share one car until his gets fixed and he took it to work.) I waited and waited and waited for them to call me. No one ever did. So finally around 2 I text her and ask where they are. They left without me. Said they were in a big hurry.

Fine, whatever, I was a little frustrated at this point, but decide that I'll ask her mother to pick up the ingredients while she's in town also. At this point I'm getting worried about the time constraints, as there are lots of steps to this cake. (That I've never attempted before!)