The Cake From **** Is Finished!

Decorating By CakesbyBecca Updated 6 Jul 2008 , 12:42am by adunfag

CakesbyBecca Posted 25 Jun 2008 , 5:22am
post #1 of 13

I am new to the cake decorating scene and this cake has been the worst pain yet!
http://www.cakecentral.com/cake-photo_1236705.html
From deciding how I wanted to modify the design (I don't like decorating exactly like the book says icon_biggrin.gif ), to finding someone to take the cake off my hands, to losing my rose cutters, to running out of PS, to spending practically 2 days straight making darn fondant roses, this amazingly stressful cake is DONE! Special thanks to CakeDiva73 for loaning me the cake pans, giving me her extra set of rose cutters and showing me how to make a fondant rose (for various reasons, my instructor never showed us in class). You were a life (and sanity icon_razz.gif ) saver!
Thanks for looking!

Becca

12 replies
bizatchgirl Posted 25 Jun 2008 , 5:29am
post #2 of 13

It looks WONDERFUL!!! I never made my Course 3 because I never found anyone who needed it, and I couldn't see spending all that time for nothing. I'm so glad you found someone to take it. I'm sure they will appreciate the hard work and the fantastic job that you did!!! Just think, it was all a learning experience and it should just get easier!

Lorendabug Posted 25 Jun 2008 , 5:31am
post #3 of 13

I think we all have days that we wonder why we do this? Then there are those cakes that everything just goes perfect. I wish there were more of those.

Just think of all the things this cake has taught you. It sure looks great! I put it in my favorites, was looking for ideas for the 4th. Thanks for posting it!

Texas_Rose Posted 25 Jun 2008 , 5:33am
post #4 of 13

Ok, now pat yourself on the back, because that cake is GORGEOUS!!! Great job!!! They're going to love it.

CakesbyBecca Posted 25 Jun 2008 , 5:49am
post #5 of 13