First 3D Figure

Decorating By mw902 Updated 27 Jun 2008 , 6:37pm by martmarg

mw902 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mw902 Posted 24 Jun 2008 , 4:00pm
post #1 of 13

Hi everyone, I have my first real (paid for) cake this week and I tried a 3d figure for it and I was wondering if I could get some opinions and or advice?????? I really value your opinions here, Thanks so much!

Michelle

12 replies
martmarg Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
martmarg Posted 24 Jun 2008 , 4:11pm
post #2 of 13

do you have pics of it?

OCakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
OCakes Posted 24 Jun 2008 , 4:18pm
post #3 of 13

First off - congrats on your first 3D order! SO exciting, isn't it?? =) What do you need to make? What do you need advice for - how to make? or what to charge? I'm fairly new to it myself, for the 3D carvings... I've done many a 3D Thomas the Train or Winnie the Pooh with Wilton stand-up pans... so, do you have a stand-up pan to work with, or will you be carving? Either way, use a good dense recipe, or at least a box mix which includes pudding in the mix (most do now). DH is good. Don't be afraid to use skewers or other support system, just tell the customer where they are & explain why they're necessary - and even draw them a little guide. I'm excited for you! I'll keep watching this one to make sure you get answers! =)

mw902 Posted 24 Jun 2008 , 10:57pm
post #4 of 13

So sorry, thought I put the pic in, didn't work! I guess thats what that little preview button is for!!!!

Here is the link to my witch, thanks for the help guys!

[http://www.cakecentral.com/modules.php?name=gallery&file=displayimage&pid=1236581&done=1/url]

mw902 Posted 24 Jun 2008 , 10:58pm
post #5 of 13

So sorry, thought I put the pic in, didn't work! I guess thats what that little preview button is for!!!!

Here is the link to my witch, thanks for the help guys!

[http://www.cakecentral.com/modules.php?name=gallery&file=displayimage&pid=1236581&done=1/url]