I Want To Move...long

Lounge By shooterstrigger Updated 25 Jun 2008 , 10:28pm by shooterstrigger

shooterstrigger Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
shooterstrigger Posted 24 Jun 2008 , 3:23pm
post #1 of 19

We currently live in Omaha Nebraska. I just can't see us living here forever but really don't know where to go. The cost of living in Ne is outrageous. If we ever manage to buy a home we couldn't afford the taxes after we retire. A cake shop will never be more than a pipe dream. We live in a very nice part of town but more and more I see the bad creeping in. I am originally from SW Oklahoma. I would love to move there but the economy never seems to improve much there so ... Any way I am looking for a nice place to raise my child. Someplace safe but with a reasonable cost of living. Someplace with good schools and something to do. I am a kitchen manager for an elementary school and DH is a security guard. We both LOVE our work but the pay for both sucks! I don't want a fancy life but some day I would like to take a vacation that doesn't require me to sleep in my parents' house! Any ideas? I am open to alot right now. Thanks icon_smile.gif

18 replies
lardbutt Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lardbutt Posted 24 Jun 2008 , 3:50pm
post #2 of 19

I live in SC and love it. My kids go to really good schools. I actually pulled them away from private school so they could go to our public schools.

I made the right choice. It's been great.

I have moved around quite a bit, but it has always been in the south.

I lived in NC for five years, and although I didn't like it for personal reasons (Hubby is a preacher and didn't enjoy rural church thinking), there was alot to do. The Raleigh area is very interesting. Lots of meusems and educational stuff!

In a short time you can be at the mountains or the beach.

TheCakerator Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
TheCakerator Posted 24 Jun 2008 , 8:57pm
post #3 of 19