Feedback Please: Rate Skill Level From 1 - 10...

Decorating By CharmingConfections Updated 27 Jun 2008 , 4:10am by CharmingConfections

CharmingConfections Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CharmingConfections Posted 22 Jun 2008 , 12:47am
post #1 of 23

Where do you think my skill level is on a 1 - 10 scale?
(Zebra cake, pink gift box cake are most recent).
I've been decorating for less then a year, and haven't ever taken a class... I'm wondering if I should still go and take the Michael's wilton classes or just keep continuing to teach myself... Advice on how I can improve??
Thank You!!!

22 replies
cookinmamma Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cookinmamma Posted 22 Jun 2008 , 12:57am
post #2 of 23

I'm new to this too, so I can't even begin to rate you, but your cakes are amazing! I do alot of buttercream myself and definitely need improvement, but I enjoy it and get many compliments from those for whom I make the cakes. I guess that is all that matters.

Karema Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Karema Posted 22 Jun 2008 , 1:00am
post #3 of 23

You do wonderful. You dont need lessons you can teach the classes. icon_biggrin.gif How do you do those zebra stripes are they free hand or do you have a pattern. Great job

Molly2 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Molly2 Posted 22 Jun 2008 , 1:07am
post #4 of 23

CharmingConfections
I have never taken a class either but in my area their are some things I want to learn to do but I was told in order for me to be able to take the advance classes I have to prove that I've had the basic class.

Molly2 icon_sad.gif

MillyCakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MillyCakes Posted 22 Jun 2008 , 1:16am
post #5 of 23