Deeply Hurt By Fellow Decorator, Having A Hard Time

Business By handymama Updated 25 Jun 2008 , 12:28am by springlakecake

handymama Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
handymama Posted 19 Jun 2008 , 7:37pm
post #1 of 39

I'm just getting started and as some of you know have been working extremely hard for months now to get my new, licensed, attached-to-the-back-of-the-garage bakery built and in business. In fact, as I write this I'm covered with paint smears.
My number one wish list (but can't afford) items were silver cake plateaus in both square and round. A few weeks ago I saw a new ad by someone who is going out of business and had plateaus for sale. I called both her numbers immediately and said I wanted them, but didn't hear back and assumed I hadn't called fast enough.