Best Cookie Book For Newbie

Baking By kimmyboo925 Updated 18 Jun 2008 , 1:09am by Honeydukes

kimmyboo925 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kimmyboo925 Posted 14 Jun 2008 , 7:36pm
post #1 of 7

Hi guys... I am new to cookies... what is the best book out there for me to get... I need good ideas..... and to learn how to decorate....

6 replies
kneadacookie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kneadacookie Posted 14 Jun 2008 , 9:06pm
post #2 of 7

creative cookies by toba garrett

heidinamba Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
heidinamba Posted 16 Jun 2008 , 4:23am
post #3 of 7

Honestly, rather than spending money on a book, you will find far more fine examples of cookie decorating on this website. It's an endless source of inspiration for me and I'm sure many others. I DO have some cookie books but this website is a better source. Also, if you are looking to make a certain cookie (say, a flower cookie..) all you have to do is Google flower cookie and click on the Google Images button. It will bring up hundreds of images of flower cookies and also lead you to many good websites for decorated cookies. That's what I do anyways.

toleshed Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
toleshed Posted 16 Jun 2008 , 11:42pm
post #4 of 7

go to www.karenscookies.net
she has a great tutorial

Lorendabug Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Lorendabug Posted 16 Jun 2008 , 11:51pm
post #5 of 7

Thanks for the information! I have not done cookies, yet. But, I always get asked questions about cookies in my classes and am never sure what to recommend.

Thanks for posting the question Kimmyboo!

Kim_in_CajunCountry Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Kim_in_CajunCountry Posted 17 Jun 2008 , 12:31am
post #6 of 7