This Forum And Sugarshacks Dvds Saved My Behind!

Decorating By Yomomma Updated 3 Jul 2008 , 5:17pm by sugarshack

Yomomma Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Yomomma Posted 1 Jun 2008 , 7:42pm
post #1 of 8

I just wanted to thank SugarShack for her teaching dvds and the members of Cake Central for giving me the inspiration, confidence and ability to do my first wedding cake. (See cake in my photos)

I am fairly new to cake decorating. My main interest, in the past, has been deco cookies.

A couple of months ago I volunteered to make a co-workers wedding cake. When I offered. I thought it was going to be a tiny wedding and would be good experience while getting my toes in the water.

Well, after Iâm committed, I find out theyâve received back their RSVPs & they are planning on 300! OK!⦠(breath!), (donât panic), (what was I thinking when I said I do this?), (300 people are going to see me crash & burn), (i live in a small town - everyone will know), (I've never even done a stacked cake!)

The cake size I had planned was not going to cut it and did I mention that I also offered to make cupcakes and cookies? Everything now has more than tripled and Iâm freaking out!

But, thanks to you all here and Sharonâs dvd s (Fondant & the stacking one) I pulled it off. I watched those Dvds countless times and followed her methods closely. I came here to CC several times a day and received so much information & encouragement .

I am truly grateful for this forum.

Thank You All!

7 replies
becklynn Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
becklynn Posted 1 Jun 2008 , 7:49pm
post #2 of 8

Good for you! Your cake came out awesome!
I agree - sugarshacks DVD are so valuable! Since I joined CC last year my cakes have improved so much thanks to all of the help I got from the forums.

waterlily Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
waterlily Posted 1 Jun 2008 , 8:00pm
post #3 of 8