Kit-Kat Cake Question

Decorating By lakaty Updated 31 May 2008 , 5:20am by Sugar_Plum_Fairy

lakaty Posted 30 May 2008 , 1:40am
post #1 of 15

I've had a request to make a 4-tiered Kit-Kat cake for a wedding that would serve 200 guests. The bride would love to have the cake stacked but does have access to a cake stand that we could use.

Being a total newbie to stacked cakes I don't even really know if this kind of cake could be stacked?????? I think I'm more comfortable using the cake stand.

Has anyone ever done a stacked Kit-Kat cake or have any idea if it could be stacked??? Please help icon_cry.gif

Now, I'm off to look at the serving guides to see what sizes I should use.

TIA icon_smile.gif

14 replies
lakaty Posted 30 May 2008 , 1:54pm
post #2 of 15

Oh please! Someone!!!! Anyone??????

mindywith3boys Posted 30 May 2008 , 2:39pm
post #3 of 15

Well, I'm not sure what a kit-kat cake is, but if you have the right support, I think you could stack anything. If you had something like the SPS which locks into itself and would not use the "cake" itself for any kind of support.

HTH! Sorry, maybe someone who knows what a kit-kat cake is can be of more help.

LetThereBeCake07 Posted 30 May 2008 , 2:45pm
post #4 of 15

what is a kit kat cake? just a flavor, a way of layering, a filling?????

johnson6ofus Posted 30 May 2008 , 4:02pm
post #5 of 15

I was thinking candy tooo----lol. Sweet tooth? You bet!

The 4 bars KitKat bar by Hershey's? That seems like 4 "log cakes" with the chocolate fondant icing.

Filling? Interesting--- can't wait to see if anyone has tried it...

johnson6ofus Posted 30 May 2008 , 4:06pm
post #6 of 15

Recipezaar says it is an ice cream & chocolate chip cookie cake.... FROZEN!

* 1 (18 ounce) package refrigerated chocolate chip cookie dough, prepared recipe favorite chilled
* 6 cups whipping cream
* 2 1/2 cups chocolate chips, divided
* 14 Kit Kat bar
* 2 tablespoons butter or margarine
* whipped cream or whipped topping

Preheat oven to 350°F.