Police Car/badge/handcuffs

Decorating By spedteacher Updated 28 May 2008 , 12:23pm by luelue1971

spedteacher Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
spedteacher Posted 27 May 2008 , 7:56pm
post #1 of 6

I am new to cake decorating, and do not do it a whole lot. My son is turning 6 and we are having a theme of police man. He wants a police cake. I have seen a few pictures of badges, cars and I have even seen handcuffs. I have no idea were to begin. Anyone have any directions or instructions that I could look at. I would really like to be able to surprise him with the cake. Thanks
Angelia

5 replies
grama_j Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
grama_j Posted 27 May 2008 , 8:08pm
post #2 of 6

HI! Welcome to CC....... Did you look in the gallery ? If you find something you like, you could contact the person that made the cake, and they would most likely give you any help you will need.......

Rzrback Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Rzrback Posted 27 May 2008 , 8:13pm
post #3 of 6

Welcome to CC! My hubby is policeman and we're doing a badge for a cake this week. I'm going to be doing a royal icing transfer of a badge on top of a sheet cake. I'm hoping it will turn out okay. I plan on painting it with silver and gold pearl dust. You might could do something similiar, also doing a car and maybe an officer in either a RIT or color flow? You could make handcuffs out of fondant or gumpaste. Or you could do a 3d carved police car cake with fondant accents. I'm sorry I don't have any instructions for you, but good luck and I'm sure your son will love whatever you do!

Rzrback

(I will try to post a pic of the badge later this week!)

jessieb578 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jessieb578 Posted 27 May 2008 , 8:17pm
post #4 of 6