I'm So Jealous!

Decorating By CharmingConfections Updated 27 May 2008 , 12:09am by TC123

CharmingConfections Posted 26 May 2008 , 2:56am
post #1 of 15

I'm so jealous of all of these gorgeous cakes. I wish I could do this for a living, or even had classes to take here... My cakes are just simple fondant, cake mix cakes and I read all these delicous descriptions with gnache etc and stunning cakes and I don't think I will ever be able to pull anything like it off!
Hats of to all you talented ladies!
If anyone knows of classes in Western Washington I would love to know!

14 replies
TC123 Posted 26 May 2008 , 3:12am
post #2 of 15

Have you checked the internet? There are a lot of instructional DVDs and videos available these days that you can purchase. Don't forget to check out eBay! Also, try going to YouTube and typing in cake decorating, or something specific you might be looking for. You may be able to find some helpful lessons there without having to buy anything! thumbs_up.gif

Now... that said, I looked at your photos... They're really GREAT!!! icon_razz.gificon_razz.gificon_razz.gif

ssunshine564 Posted 26 May 2008 , 3:19am
post #3 of 15

I looked at your photos too, they look great!!

fondantfrenzy Posted 26 May 2008 , 3:22am
post #4 of 15