Missed My First Deadline :(

Decorating By leasat Updated 4 Jun 2008 , 1:39pm by ccr03

leasat Posted 25 May 2008 , 3:44am
post #1 of 14

My neices graduation party! icon_cry.gif When I got the cake there, everyone was gone. They said it was ok, but how awful. I feel awful. Feeling maybe I'm not cut out for it, you know?

I will tell you that I delivered a 4 layer wedding cake and grooms cake earlier in the day and when she (my sister-in-law) asked, I thought I could do both. I was off work... plenty of time... You guessed it.. famine, pestulance, locusts... husband sick - coughing all night for 3 nights, daughter gets sick - take her to the dr - 3 times this week and of course she stays home all week (she's 10 - so not like a little one or anything) and one of those nights me daughter was up "crouping" for 2 hours. Luckily, I have a lot of experience with croupe and she had an inhaler and we sat outside until it broke. Got in bed at 5:30, have to get up at 6:30 to take my 14 yr old to school. I bribed him to let me oversleep (he was only 30 minutes late - that extra hour sleep -- priceless icon_twisted.gif

I had my fondant done and had started baking on Tues. I thought I was doing better at planning my time. I know I couldn't have predicted all the stuff that happened......but I still feel awful

Did I also mention that both cakes were free. The wedding was a fundraising auction item and I don't charge family - especially when I don't deliver!!!

...and to think, I was actually going to go thru the paperwork to become a business. I don't think so. icon_rolleyes.gif

I don't know if anyone can learn anything from this...but I feel a little better talking about it.

13 replies
diane Posted 25 May 2008 , 4:48am
post #2 of 14