Supe Why Cake Help Please!

Decorating By kutikat Updated 20 May 2008 , 4:40pm by WJNL

kutikat Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kutikat Posted 19 May 2008 , 7:52pm
post #1 of 7

My son wants a Super Why cake for his 3rd birthday. I am not very good at drawing so I don't feel confident in trying to just draw a pic of super why on the cake. Does anyone have any ideas on how to make my little guy an amazing cake. Super Why is a kids show on pbs in case you were wondering icon_smile.gif

6 replies
JanH Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JanH Posted 20 May 2008 , 7:39am
post #2 of 7

Here's a Super Why coloring page:

http://healthy-family.org/wp-content/uploads/2007/11/superwhy1.pdf

10 Ways to transfer images to cakes:
(With tutorials and help threads.)

http://forum.cakecentral.com/cake-decorating-ftopicp-5925223-.html

HTH

NolansMom Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
NolansMom Posted 20 May 2008 , 1:38pm
post #3 of 7

What about doing a simple rectangle cake and make it look like the Super duper computer that they enter all the letters into. For the message write HAP_Y B_RT_DAY. Like they do when the solve the puzzles??

mmm-cake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mmm-cake Posted 20 May 2008 , 3:56pm
post #4 of 7

I made a Super-Why cake for a friend last month, and used the edible image (ordered it off of Ebay). Then just frosted each side of a 1/4 sheet in a different vibrant color to match, with lots of piped "?" on the sides. Wish I was more computer-savy, and could figure out how to upload the picicon_sad.gif

cocobean Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cocobean Posted 20 May 2008 , 4:20pm
post #5 of 7