Ace Of Caes Stadium Cake

Business By gracecakes Updated 6 May 2008 , 11:13pm by costumeczar

gracecakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
gracecakes Posted 6 May 2008 , 12:31am
post #1 of 9

I got a request for a Red Sox, Fenway Parkk cake. She would like the whole stadium with adds and all. It is an old hight school friend. I don't know how much to charge. I don't even know how I can do this, but I am up for a challenge. Anyway I think it will need to feed like 100 give or take. I don't even think thats really an issue though because it is a grooms cake, so i am thinking like 12x12x12x12, one cubic foot I guess. It might have to be bigger to show detail like scoreboard and adds.
please help, I think if i can pull this off, i get a lot of business from a lot of old friends.

8 replies
Katied75 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Katied75 Posted 6 May 2008 , 1:29am
post #2 of 9

I have no ideas because I'm a novice. However, I love the Sox and must see this cake when you're done please!!!! Will you post pics?

Katie

cakequeen50 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakequeen50 Posted 6 May 2008 , 4:23am
post #3 of 9

One tip, once you cut into and hollow out the 12x12 (x12x12), it won't serve 100 anymore. I do my stadiums 12x12 and they end up serving about 60-70.

I, personally , would charge $5-$6 per serving, but that is up to you. Are you going to charge less and chalk it up to "advertisement fees"?, since that is what you are hinting at. Or Are you wanting to charge the real price? With all the details that she wants, you are talking about alot of intricate detail which = time = $$$$

Good luck, it will be very time consuming but what an accomplishment when you are finished!

gracecakes Posted 6 May 2008 , 1:27pm
post #4 of 9