Very Discouraged.what Do U All Think?please Look Sweettcakes

Decorating By ashcake Updated 8 May 2008 , 3:45pm by ashcake

ashcake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ashcake Posted 4 May 2008 , 10:02pm
post #1 of 29

Ok. Sorry if this ends up being long. I'm doing a baby shower cake for my best friend. I feel awful because I missed her wedding shower and her wedding. Her wedding was 2 weeks after I had my son. icon_sad.gif Anyhow, I've only been doing cakes since October. I asked to make her baby shower cake. I told her not that I'm by no means a pro, but it would be made with love. I'm very discouraged. I have been trying all weekend to make animals. I'm wanting to do a jungle theme cake. But none of my animals look right. Does anyone have any suggestions on animals?
Well I also wanted to try to make a baby to put on the cake. I used the tutorial from SweetTcakes. Thanks SweetTcakes for the tutorial! Well I tried making it today. Mine is NO where near SweetTcakes. But what do you all think? I'm going to put a blanket laying over it and probably a little tobagoning(spelling) on the head since I didnt have anything for hair.

Please tell me what you all think. This is my first attempt. I did not want to make it exactly like SweetTcakes. Do you think my friend will like it?

Does anyone have suggestions tutorials on animals for a jungle cake?

TIA!
LL

28 replies
torki Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
torki Posted 4 May 2008 , 10:21pm
post #2 of 29

I love your baby is fantastic!! really cute!!! I wouldn't even put a hat on it!!

maybe you could post a pic of the animals you have made...maybe someone can give some pointers if you are not getting them quite right........sometimes we are our worst enemy when we judge our own work

ashcake Posted 4 May 2008 , 10:23pm
post #3 of 29