Finally Licensed! Need Advice On Website!

Business By skittles2120 Updated 5 May 2008 , 2:33pm by ThatsHowTcakesRolls

skittles2120 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
skittles2120 Posted 4 May 2008 , 5:59pm
post #1 of 5

Hey Everyone,

I finally got my business license! YEA! It's so nice to be able to advertise. I wanted your opinions on my website, www.frostingfantasies.com. Please let me know what you think and any advice.

Thanks! I look forward to hearing your comments!

4 replies
maggz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
maggz Posted 4 May 2008 , 7:18pm
post #2 of 5

congrats on getting your license icon_smile.gif
i have some background in graphic design... web designer... so im going to be honest (i dont mean to sound rude or put any work that you have done down... ) i want to be honest so you know from an outside view how ppl are seeing and thinking of it. a website is representing yourself and your business. if the website is confusing or hard to navigate ppl will get annoyed and give up or blab word of mouth that the website is annoying and hard to work with. ppl these days (some) dont want to take the time to explore websites, they want everything to pop up and be there just to click on.
soooo... heres what i suggest and what i like/and dont like.
Frosting Fantasies is a great name... i love it personally. on the webpg though i would deff spice it up a bit. is this a free site?? im guessing it is but you deff might want to look around and even spend a buck or two on getting a paid site where you have many more options with designing and graphics. i just think for a first impression it look very non professional and just dont quickly. i hate being a b*tch but im trying to be honest and give my best advice. take some more time and fool around... fonts, color... i think a nice slanted, cursive lettering would do the name well.