Oreo's In Cake

Decorating By MacsMom Updated 6 May 2008 , 5:42pm by Marysmom

MacsMom Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MacsMom Posted 30 Apr 2008 , 10:33pm
post #1 of 30

I know I ask a lot of really lame questions, but has anyone baked crushed up Oreo's mixed in cake?

I want to do this for a customer, but I don't want to waste cake if it comes out weird.

29 replies
TheButterWench Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
TheButterWench Posted 30 Apr 2008 , 10:37pm
post #2 of 30

Why don' t you use the crushed oreos in the filling?

MacsMom Posted 30 Apr 2008 , 10:56pm
post #3 of 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheButterWench

Why don' t you use the crushed oreos in the filling?

I am going to, but I thought I'd also try them in the cake...

heathercarnold Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
heathercarnold Posted 30 Apr 2008 , 11:03pm
post #4 of 30

I have never tried this in a cake before, but I have done that with a cheesecake and it turned out good! HTH

Jenn2179 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Jenn2179 Posted 30 Apr 2008 , 11:07pm
post #5 of 30

I did this a couple of weeks ago. They loved the cake.

dydemus Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dydemus Posted 30 Apr 2008 , 11:08pm
post #6 of 30

What are you going for by putting them in the cake?
It seems like it might be a weird texture. But I'm VERY sensitive about texture. I think having them in the filling would be good enough. Hmmm.

diamondsonblackvelvet13 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
diamondsonblackvelvet13 Posted 30 Apr 2008 , 11:18pm
post #7 of 30

I vote go for it! I made a death by choco cake recently...SO YUMM! In the batter I put choco chips...very nice surprise in each bite.

Bossy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Bossy Posted 30 Apr 2008 , 11:24pm
post #8 of 30

It sounds like it might be a yummy delite in every bite!

imagine76 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
imagine76 Posted 1 May 2008 , 1:25am
post #9 of 30