Feedback On Logo

Business By nicolesplace Updated 22 Apr 2008 , 7:00pm by chutzpah

nicolesplace Posted 21 Apr 2008 , 11:07pm
post #1 of 10

I am trying to design a logo for my future business and I know that any feedback I get from all of you will be backed by experience ( I'm a newbie)

Here is one I was able to come up with:

I think I may change the chef's hat to a B&W muffin
because I am not a fan of misrepresentaion & I am not a chef or pastry chef. The muffin would be angled the same as the chef's hat. I couldn't do a trial of it because the website (fundraw.com) is having issues.

My dh thinks that I should incorporate 2 more kids into the logo because we have 3 girls age 6, 3 & 5 months.

What do you think??

PS - Is it okay to use royalty free clipart for business logos or should I get a my friend ( a graphic designer) to make one using mine as a prototype?

9 replies
peacockplace Posted 21 Apr 2008 , 11:10pm
post #2 of 10

I like the idea of the mom and kids. Maybe this is just me, but I don't like the nipples on the mom showing. It just doesn't give the food vibe, unless you're a newborn. thumbs_up.gif

nicolesplace Posted 21 Apr 2008 , 11:43pm
post #3 of 10

ROFLMAO!!!

I'll make sure the finished logo doesn't ook "nipply".

mom42ws Posted 22 Apr 2008 , 12:03am
post #4 of 10

i love the name and i might use a different image for the mom??? i don't mind it but there may be folks who don't want to see a naked mommy icon_smile.gif

nicolesplace Posted 22 Apr 2008 , 12:09am
post #5 of 10

Interesting.. I didn;t think she looked naked. I thought there were some shirt "ruffles" in the silouhette(sp). I'll take a look @ some other 'mom's'

Thank you for the feedback.. Keep it coming

Erdica Posted 22 Apr 2008 , 11:21am
post #6 of 10