Flowers For Castle Cake, What To Use?

Decorating By Cavners5 Updated 18 Apr 2008 , 6:48pm by Cavners5

Cavners5 Posted 17 Apr 2008 , 9:05pm
post #1 of 3

icon_redface.gif I am a newbie, and am having a hard time. I am wanting to make a princess castle cake for my daughter's 3rd birthday (May 4th). I would like to make some flower's for it, but do not know what to use! I found a recipe on CC for crusting cream cheese frosting (thanks Dee Anne) for the frosting for the cake. I went to Wilton's website, and that was no help at all. I am bretty crafty (sew, woodcrafts, quilt, paint.....) so when I put my mind to something....I dig in!

You are ALL so talented here, so I thought I would ask your advice......also, this sight is addicting (when I can get on it)

2 replies
Texas_Rose Posted 17 Apr 2008 , 11:59pm
post #2 of 3

You can make flowers out of cream cheese icing, as long as it's stiff enough to hold the shape. You can make them out of buttercream (yummy) or royal icing (not yummy, dries rock hard) too. You can make roses with a flower nail, tip 12 base and tip 104 petals. You can make drop flowers or more intricate flowers (tons of good directions in the wilton yearbooks).