In Need Of A C.c. Hug!

Lounge By nancylynwallace Updated 21 Apr 2008 , 11:20am by nancylynwallace

nancylynwallace Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
nancylynwallace Posted 17 Apr 2008 , 11:32am
post #1 of 15

I am so stupid! At work, Tuesday, I was cutting some things apart with a really sharp blade. Being in a hurry and not watching what I was doing, the blade slipped and cut my hand really bad. After getting 15 stitches in my hand (I cut it so bad I just missed the tendon), all I can think of is that I am really going to have a lot of trouble cake decorating. The cut is on the hand that I decorate with, at the base of my thumb towards my index finger. I just want to cry. I'm not that good at using my other hand decorating. I just needed to vent...thanks for listening.

icon_cry.gificon_cry.gificon_cry.gif
Nancy

14 replies
fmcmulle Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
fmcmulle Posted 17 Apr 2008 , 11:44am
post #2 of 15

Wow Nancy I am so sorry to hear this. Maybe if you take it slow you can still work your magic! Did they say how long for the healing process? You will be back in action before you know it. Keep your chin up! thumbs_up.gif
Faye

nancylynwallace Posted 17 Apr 2008 , 11:47am
post #3 of 15

The doctor said a LEAST 2 weeks. I need to go back in 2 weeks to let him take a look at it.

Nancy

fmcmulle Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
fmcmulle Posted 17 Apr 2008 , 12:16pm
post #4 of 15

Take those two weeks and do something for yourself. Have some fun! icon_biggrin.gif

MnSnow Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MnSnow Posted 17 Apr 2008 , 12:17pm
post #5 of 15

((((((((((( HUGS )))))))))))))

I can emphasize with you! I fractured my pelvic bone a couple days ago and have a cake due for Saturday. I'm still doing the cake even if I'm on crutches!

tracycakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tracycakes Posted 17 Apr 2008 , 1:43pm
post #6 of 15