Edible Printing - Just Had To Share

Decorating By tdybear1978 Updated 17 Apr 2008 , 3:54am by vickinc

tdybear1978 Posted 9 Apr 2008 , 10:53pm
post #1 of 18

Hey everyone, I have been printing edible images for quite a few years now and I have always used kopykake ink and products. I have also always had much problems with things like clogging in my printhead and just a mess of problems concerning the ink, almost every single time I would go to print a picture I would end up having to run a cleaning and test page (which in itself uses a lot of the ink, which is already over priced haha). A good friend of mine said that I should really start using photofrost and she has about 90% less problems with it. So I got some and I have now been using it for over a month and have not had 1 problem at all with any clogging. I have not had to run 1 printhead clean or anything. I personally did not like the photofrost paper but the ink is AMAZING! Just thought that I would share with others who may be interested. www.photofrost.com

17 replies
Chrisl121070 Posted 10 Apr 2008 , 1:15am
post #2 of 18

Thanks for the tip! What printer do you have?

Sugar_Plum_Fairy Posted 10 Apr 2008 , 1:28am
post #3 of 18

Yes, I'd like to know that, too. Also, what's the difference in cost?

Molly2 Posted 10 Apr 2008 , 1:36am
post #4 of 18

I just ordered from kopykakes I wish I would have known this soon I have a new epson printer and my ink and suger sheets are in rout

Molly2 icon_cry.gif

flowers40 Posted 10 Apr 2008 , 1:46am
post #5 of 18

I have a epson printer too. I ordered from them about a year ago, and have used the printer a few times, I have not had any problems as of yet, but will try photofrost ink when I to order again. Thanks for the tip.

tdybear1978 Posted 10 Apr 2008 , 2:05am
post #6 of 18