Cute Boy 1St Birthday Cake

Decorating By khasbargen Updated 11 Apr 2008 , 1:55am by khasbargen

khasbargen Posted 9 Apr 2008 , 6:58pm
post #1 of 13

Hey ladies, first time posting here, but I lurk daily! There are so many cute cakes on here, only most of the really cute cakes are girly! I would like to make a tiered cake for DS's birthday...can anyone help me with ideas? And how to put them together, would be helpful as well!! No themes...just something boyish, fun...I have 3 weeks to figure something out! I'm not a pro by any means, I just love making cakes! Maybe in the future, right?! TIA!!

12 replies
step0nmi Posted 9 Apr 2008 , 7:09pm
post #2 of 13

I just did a really cute fish theme for a 1st was a design that I came with on my own reflecting on Dr. Suess' book "1 fish, 2 fish, red fish, blue fish".

I think if you come up with a theme based off of the things he is most interested in is a great start!

CelebrationCakery Posted 9 Apr 2008 , 7:18pm
post #3 of 13

I just saved this cake today from a is a CC members son's birthday cake. It is made by is a transportation cake...

I know you said no theme but the only other thing I can think is a white or blue cake and with white blue or green accents then...maybe stipes or dots....

CelebrationCakery Posted 9 Apr 2008 , 7:25pm
post #4 of 13

I was just wondering....does he have a favorite toy or stuffed animal? For my daughter's first brithday I made a cake that matched a stuffed toy that she loves...maybe that could work doesn't have to be overly detailed, whatever you feel comfortable doing.

step0nmi Posted 9 Apr 2008 , 7:27pm
post #5 of 13

oh! I'm themes! icon_surprised.gifpps:

Yeah...I would think stripes all over is cute...or even plaid. I like the colors chartreuses green, navy blue, white, and then a baby blue. Those always seem to go well together!

shellzey Posted 9 Apr 2008 , 7:36pm
post #6 of 13

i'm not sure where it is on here, but there is one that has candles all around the edges. VERY cute.