Mmf

Decorating By t00precious Updated 9 Apr 2008 , 11:58pm by toleshed

t00precious Posted 9 Apr 2008 , 9:52am
post #1 of 9

I want to try and make some marshmallow fondant to do some dummy cakes with. What is the best, yummiest, and easiest recipe on CC I should try?

8 replies
bashini Posted 9 Apr 2008 , 10:19am
post #2 of 9

Hi t00precious, there is one recipe in the recipe index. You can try that one. The taste is good too.

DoniB Posted 9 Apr 2008 , 10:27am
post #3 of 9

I know there are several different ones. I've only tried the one with water, flavor, marshmallows and sugar. It's pretty good, and easy, but I have had trouble with it being too dry, and it's a pain to try to work more moisture into it after the fact. icon_razz.gif (I'm still fairly new to fondant, though, so don't let that discourage you!)

I'm going to try Rhonda's Ultimate MMF today... I've read a lot of good stuff about that one, and hopefully it will work better for me. icon_smile.gif

Good luck on getting answers, and I'll be watching too, to see what folks prefer. icon_smile.gif

anitadoskas Posted 9 Apr 2008 , 10:32am
post #4 of 9

I have tried 2 different recipes from the recipe box and have found rhonda's to be the best. It was a dream to work with after the fact, I really loved it and will make it from now on.

Good luck

AJsGirl Posted 9 Apr 2008 , 3:59pm
post #5 of 9

Here's mine:

6 cups mini marshmallows
9 cups powdered sugar
3 tablespoons water
1 teaspoon glycerine
1 teaspoon butter flavoring (or whatever flavor you want)
however much coloring you need

Melt marshmallows with water in microwave 30 seconds at a time until completely melted. Add glycerine, flavoring, and color, sitr in. Pour 6 cups of the powdered sugar and all the melted marshamallows in to your KA with the dough hook attachment, knead until well blended. Add the other 3 cups of powdered sugar, one cup at at time, while the KA is still kneading. Allow KA to continue to knead until fully blended.