How Much Would U Charge For A Cake Like This One?

Decorating By cakesbytuti Updated 5 Apr 2008 , 3:30am by dandelion56602

cakesbytuti Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakesbytuti Posted 4 Apr 2008 , 12:24pm
post #1 of 14

Hello everybody, I am new in this cake decorating buisness ,up untill now i made cakes only for friends and family and i would like to start selling.

I live in Long Island NY and i dont know anybody in my area who does simillar cakes so I have no idea about pricing.

I've been doing mostly cakes for kids birthday...

how much would u charge for a cake like this one?-(9" )
LL

13 replies
cakesbytuti Posted 4 Apr 2008 , 12:26pm
post #2 of 14

icon_confused.gif
LL

foxymomma521 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
foxymomma521 Posted 4 Apr 2008 , 1:11pm
post #3 of 14

Could you give an idea of the cake sizes?

cakesbytuti Posted 4 Apr 2008 , 3:42pm
post #4 of 14

round choclate cake with . and the other one is a 9" choclate with choclate buttercream filling on the bottom tier and a 6" half a ball pan- both choclate cakes.
I maid these cake a month ago so and they were'nt for sale (one was for my daughter and the other one for my niece) so these r just an example for the cakes that i make and i just wanted to get an idea about pricing.

Thank u... icon_biggrin.gif

Cyndi1207 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Cyndi1207 Posted 4 Apr 2008 , 3:52pm
post #5 of 14

I would charge $60 not including the topper. I don't know how much those are individually priced.

Editted to add that I was talking about the one on the bottom. Not too sure on the Snow White one.

jen2184 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jen2184 Posted 4 Apr 2008 , 3:56pm
post #6 of 14

i price my cakes depending on size, servings and if its either BC or Fondant and especially if its a custome cake i usually charge a little more. but it all depends

cakedout Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakedout Posted 4 Apr 2008 , 3:59pm
post #7 of 14