Sugar Shacks Icing

Decorating By nancylynwallace Updated 16 May 2008 , 8:54pm by SugarBakerz

nancylynwallace Posted 4 Apr 2008 , 11:59am
post #1 of 24

I'm new to cc and keep seeing comments about Sugar Shack's buttercream icing. Can someone give me the recipe?

Thank you!

23 replies
kwdonlon Posted 4 Apr 2008 , 12:02pm
post #2 of 24

Go to "Search" or "Recipes" and put in "Sugarshacks Buttercream Icing"

nancylynwallace Posted 4 Apr 2008 , 12:40pm
post #3 of 24

Thank you...DUH, I didn't even think of that

lolabunny7178 Posted 4 Apr 2008 , 12:45pm
post #4 of 24

I'm not sure if you saw on the other posts but she also has a youtube video showing how she makes it. It's great, it was really helpful. I'm not sure how to post the link, or I would, I guess you could search for sugarshack video's on youtube.

kwdonlon Posted 4 Apr 2008 , 12:59pm
post #5 of 24

Sugarshack's video:

nancylynwallace Posted 4 Apr 2008 , 4:25pm
post #7 of 24

Thank you, you guys are the greatest!! I am HOOKED on this website because of the nice people like you!!

tonimarie Posted 6 Apr 2008 , 8:52pm
post #8 of 24

Do you use this icing recipe for borders and roses as well?

grannys3angels Posted 7 Apr 2008 , 6:36am
post #9 of 24

Hello Tonimarie,
I use Sharon's (Sugarshack) bc icing recipe, yes, I do use it for roses and borders. Only one time did I have trouble, but that was because I got my icing to thin...I added to much liquid. Hope that helps you out.

God Bless,

tonimarie Posted 7 Apr 2008 , 2:05pm
post #10 of 24

thank you sharon!

grannys3angels Posted 8 Apr 2008 , 6:24am
post #11 of 24

Your Welcome Tonimarie!

God Bless,

tracycakes Posted 8 Apr 2008 , 4:02pm
post #12 of 24

I don't do a lot of cakes but I made some a month ago or so and have kept in the freezer. It has worked well on everything I tried, fbct, borders, cupcakes. I haven't made any roses with it but I think it would do Wonderfully. icon_biggrin.gif

lovetofrost Posted 8 Apr 2008 , 7:25pm
post #13 of 24