A Few Questions Regaurding Mmf And Nfsc

Decorating By lost_n_the_clouds Updated 25 Mar 2008 , 7:03am by sugarinspired

lost_n_the_clouds Posted 24 Mar 2008 , 12:26pm
post #1 of 3

Helloicon_smile.gif,

First off I would like to say hello to everyone at cc. icon_biggrin.gif
I would also like to welcome myselficon_smile.gif.
I am not exactly new to here as I joined a few months ago
and never got around to posting a hello. When I did get around
to posting CC was down for some maintence so it kinda made it
hard to post lol.
Anyways I love it here..it's such a wonderful place thumbs_up.gif .
I was looking for a cake site on google and came into this one
and when it said at the top of this site that it is higly addictive I laughed
in'till I realized how true it is..it is so addictive once I start looking around I can't stop. icon_lol.gif I will need a rehab group here soon for my cc addiction.
Here's a little about me.
I am 17 and I live in Florida.
I am somewhat new to cake making and such.
For years now I have loved to bake..I am always baking hehe.
I can't cook to save my life but I can bake hehe.
I have always loved to watch the food challenge programs
on the cakes and have always sat in awe and wished I could do it.
It was't in'till recently that I have looked it up and found how they really do them and I have decided to give it a try esp after running into CC and everyone's wonderful cakes and such. I am not sure if I will be even somewhat good but I will give it a shoticon_smile.gif.
Ok well anyways on to my question..

I am throwing a suprise shower for one of my teachers that is expecting a boy and going on leave soon.
I decided to go with cupcakes as I love to make them and I also found a cute baby block recipie.After seeing the beautiful decorated cookies on here I decided I want to try NFSC. I have always liked sugar cookies but never tried making them.