Candy, Sugarpaste Or Gumpaste Flowers Prices

Decorating By todolomio Updated 7 Apr 2008 , 1:18pm by todolomio

todolomio Posted 23 Mar 2008 , 2:12pm
post #1 of 7

I'm a newbie in this cake business. However for years I made what is known has cold porcelain flowers. Now I moved to PA and a friend of a friend has a bakery. He is interested in buying my flowers by the dozen. but How much am I supposed to charge? anyone here do this? I could appreciate some light in this direction.

Thanks,

Oh, Happy Easter to everyone!

6 replies
KHalstead Posted 24 Mar 2008 , 5:19pm
post #2 of 7

cold porcelain is not edible right???? For gumpaste flowers I charge 1.50 for lg. 1.00 for med and 50-.75 for small (like violets, daisies, etc.) and I charge .50 per strand of baby's breath that has 6 little blooms on it. I live in a small town in Northeastern Ohio though.....it will vary depending on where you live.

todolomio Posted 30 Mar 2008 , 3:18pm
post #3 of 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by KHalstead

cold porcelain is not edible right???? For gumpaste flowers I charge 1.50 for lg. 1.00 for med and 50-.75 for small (like violets, daisies, etc.) and I charge .50 per strand of baby's breath that has 6 little blooms on it. I live in a small town in Northeastern Ohio though.....it will vary depending on where you live.

No, cold porcelain is not edible. The recipe has white elmer's glue in it!!! but, it is used for many other purposes. I used to make wedding favors and for children and bride head pieces.

Thanks for the information. I had given up on someone to answer my questions. Thanks!

FromScratch Posted 30 Mar 2008 , 3:32pm
post #4 of 7