Premade Cake Icing

Decorating By CakeMakerJen Updated 21 Mar 2008 , 7:44pm by all4cake

CakeMakerJen Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CakeMakerJen Posted 18 Mar 2008 , 2:11pm
post #1 of 17

I'm fairly new to cake decorating, i really want to spend some time on decorating and not frosting making, is there any good sites i could buy premade frosting from. I was hoping you expecerts would know of some. THANKS!

-Jennifer

16 replies
TooMuchCake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
TooMuchCake Posted 18 Mar 2008 , 3:00pm
post #2 of 17

Sam's Club sells buttercream by the bucket that I use a lot. Easy to smooth and decorate with. Thanh Thanh says she uses it too, and her cakes are amazing.

Deanna

CakeMakerJen Posted 18 Mar 2008 , 3:05pm
post #3 of 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by TooMuchCake

Sam's Club sells buttercream by the bucket that I use a lot. Easy to smooth and decorate with. Thanh Thanh says she uses it too, and her cakes are amazing.

Deanna

Great to know! I have costco memebership i know they sell them by the buckets too, is there any differece? Or should i stick to the Sam's?

TooMuchCake Posted 18 Mar 2008 , 3:45pm
post #4 of 17

I'm not sure about Costco. I only have the Sam's membership. I don't recall anybody mentioning the Costco icing but that doesn't mean anything. LOL Maybe somebody that uses Costco icing can let us know?

Deanna

lordbuffington Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lordbuffington Posted 18 Mar 2008 , 4:03pm
post #5 of 17

Do either of you guys know how much the Sam's tub 'o frosting costs? Do you like the taste OK? It would save me a lot of time and ingredients while I'm still in my infancy stage of learning cakes!

Andrea

CakeMakerJen Posted 18 Mar 2008 , 4:12pm
post #6 of 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordbuffington

Do either of you guys know how much the Sam's tub 'o frosting costs? Do you like the taste OK? It would save me a lot of time and ingredients while I'm still in my infancy stage of learning cakes!

Andrea