Best Christmas Gift....

Decorating By cgirl Updated 3 Jan 2007 , 4:20am by bayougrl

cgirl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cgirl Posted 31 Dec 2006 , 11:35am
post #1 of 12

O.k. Here's a thread for the best christmas gift we got this year.

I got two gifts this year. I wasn't sure if I was going to be able to do Christmas with my kids this year related to lack of funds. It's been a tight year this year. My co-workers got together and gave me a bunch of presents for my kids, so we could have "santa" show up at the house. I also got a small gift from my landlord to use rent for Christmas. So I got to have Christmas at home with the kids.

My second gift was a foot massager that "santa" got me. It's great. I'm on my feet all day at work (I'm a nurse) so I tuck my tootsies in that thing and I'm in heaven.

So what did every one else get???

11 replies
SharonZ Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SharonZ Posted 31 Dec 2006 , 11:53am
post #2 of 12

My husband and I don't buy gifts for each other. The two best gifts we got were watching the looks on the grandkids faces when they opened their gifts. And not getting killed when someone broad sided us two days after Christmas. We're injured, but alive!
Sharon

Ohara Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Ohara Posted 31 Dec 2006 , 12:33pm
post #3 of 12

Oh Sharon....hope you and your husband heal quickly. Your right about watching the grand/childrends faces. We have older children and a 10 year old and I love to watch our 10yr olds face. so much fun.

cgirl...what a blessing your coworkers and landlord were. Great gift the foot massager.

I was blessed this year that all my kids were home for Christmas dinner.

Jennifer

SharonZ Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SharonZ Posted 1 Jan 2007 , 12:39am
post #4 of 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ohara