New To Cake Central

Decorating By SheilaF Updated 8 Aug 2005 , 8:50pm by KATE39

SheilaF Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SheilaF Posted 8 Aug 2005 , 1:37am
post #1 of 22

Hello everyone. I am new to cake central and not quite sure about how to navigate around it yet. I've heard reference to this site many times on the wilton boards (and have posted some photos and asked for advice from there). I have been on this type of forum before, so I kind of know how it works, but am a bit overwhelmed by it all. I hope to get more involved in this forum as I have become totally addicted to cake decorating over the last 2 years and could kick myself for not starting earlier (cake decorating).

I have four children, so I get plenty of practice with birthday cakes now too. I'm not sure if I save any money not buying the store bought variety anymore as I need a storage facility for the supplies I've accumulated, but I sure do make a better cake than I could ever buy in the stores. Anyway, since I see it's encouraged to be an active poster, I'm trying to open up a door for me to do so. Thanks!

21 replies
tcturtleshell Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tcturtleshell Posted 8 Aug 2005 , 1:40am
post #2 of 22

Welcome Shelia!! If you ever need any help don't hesitate to ask~ WELCOME!

butrcup Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
butrcup Posted 8 Aug 2005 , 1:42am
post #3 of 22

Greetings SheilaF-I'm new to cake decorating and this site has helped and inspired me beyond belief-I don't think there is a question you could come up with that someone here can't answer....welcome!

SheilaF Posted 8 Aug 2005 , 1:42am
post #4 of 22

Thanks. I have a hard time posting photos of my cakes on my mom's board anymore b/c it is just way over what they are doing for their kids and I feel guilty. Im no where near as good as most of the ppl on this board, but at least I can post w/out guilt when I figure out how! icon_smile.gif

tcturtleshell Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile