For Those Of You Who Have Been To A Collette Petter's Class

Decorating By paolacaracas Updated 30 Oct 2007 , 7:49pm by BakingGirl

paolacaracas Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
paolacaracas Posted 30 Oct 2007 , 2:28am
post #1 of 10

I would like to attend Collettet's Class at The Notter School in Orlando, I think it will be a great experience and I'd love to meet her.
But I'm afraid the Class would be to basic for me, I've been doing cakes for 15 years and there is very little in sugar paste I can't figure out how to do by my self at this point.
It's not that I don't feel there's anything new for me to learn, I learn something new Here at CC every day, but maybe it would be better for me to take a chocolate class with a top chocolate instructor, after all, with ticket faire, hotel and tuition it will be more than $1500, plus at least one week out of work, Is all worth it but I'd like to make the best choice.
Please take a look of my photos and tell me if Collette class is for me.
Thank you

9 replies
JoAnnB Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JoAnnB Posted 30 Oct 2007 , 6:28am
post #2 of 10

Colette is a wonderful person and a great decorator, but I don't think this particular class will offer you much benefit.

Spend the money taking a class where you can learn the basics of something new.

Just my opinon.

paolacaracas Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
paolacaracas Posted 30 Oct 2007 , 11:49am
post #3 of 10

Thank you JoAnn, I was hoping I did, but, kind of feel like it will not be of much help to me

CakeliciousCreations Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CakeliciousCreations Posted 30 Oct 2007 , 12:42pm
post #4 of 10