Girl Scout Cake Badge

Decorating By havingfun Updated 31 Oct 2007 , 3:42am by lionladydi

havingfun Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
havingfun Posted 29 Oct 2007 , 3:51pm
post #1 of 17

My granddaughter emailed and asked if I would be interested in helping her girl scout troop with the cake decorating badge. I am a hobby baker and need some help!!! Has anyone ever been involved in this before?? Any advice??? I live about an hour and 15 minutes away, so I can't just "pop" over and ask questions. Help!!

16 replies
mommapaul3 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mommapaul3 Posted 29 Oct 2007 , 7:38pm
post #2 of 17

I'm not personally familiar with that one, but I would ask for a copy of the requirements for the badge or try to find them online and go from there. I would just try to make sure you cover what's required and if there's any extra time go over some extras they would think are fun. They may have to actually decorate something. If that's the case, you'll want to make sure the leaders and/or girls are prepared with a small cake and some frosting. Sorry I can't give any specifics, but I hope this helps.

havingfun Posted 29 Oct 2007 , 9:34pm
post #3 of 17

I did look online and found 2 different requirements. Thank you for responding mommapaul3! Anyone else have any ideas??

judylynnturner Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
judylynnturner Posted 29 Oct 2007 , 9:44pm
post #4 of 17

If you go to the Wilton website, they have a sample "lesson plan" you can use. It is very detailed. Let me know if you have trouble finding it, I will send you the link.

jnoel Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jnoel Posted 29 Oct 2007 , 9:47pm
post #5 of 17