How Long Have You Been Decorating?

Decorating By Elserj Updated 30 Oct 2007 , 12:48pm by katwomen1up

Elserj Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Elserj Posted 26 Oct 2007 , 8:01pm
post #1 of 68

Just curious to match pictures with experience.....

67 replies
meancat Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
meancat Posted 26 Oct 2007 , 10:29pm
post #2 of 68

I have been doing it on and off for a couple of years (self taught) no classes - you?

PJ37 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
PJ37 Posted 26 Oct 2007 , 11:54pm
post #3 of 68

I am self-taught (with Wilton) and started when I was in eighth grade. I decorated all my kids cakes, then took a 20 year break. Now that I am retired, and have CC as a wonderful resource, I am enjoying my hobby again!

kaseynh Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kaseynh Posted 27 Oct 2007 , 12:36am
post #4 of 68

I started in June taking two Wilton classes back to back. (two classes a week for a month) I needed some help as my DD's wedding was in July and my DSIL to be wanted me to make their wedding cake. (in my photos) I was very stressed out about it.

Well to say the least, I got hooked! My instructor told us about CC and I am totally addicted to it. I have gotten so many wonderful ideas here and have learned so much more than I ever could in a class or out of a book. What a wonderful resourse we have here! icon_smile.gifthumbs_up.gificon_smile.gif

revel Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
revel Posted 27 Oct 2007 , 2:24am
post #5 of 68

Almost one year! I can hardly wait till i get a few years experience! By then i should be doing as well as most of the decorators on here!

Rincewind Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Rincewind Posted 27 Oct 2007 , 4:17am
post #6 of 68