Bored Of The Same Cake Again

Decorating By paolacaracas Updated 26 Oct 2007 , 3:41am by jamhays

paolacaracas Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
paolacaracas Posted 25 Oct 2007 , 4:44pm
post #1 of 12

Do you have a cake that costumers ask you all the time, to the point you don't want to do it anymore?
For me is my baby dress cake, I have to do finish two for tomorrow and I'm so bored of doing this cake every week, I sitting here in the computer, avoiding going to the kitchen.
What is yours? post it here...

11 replies
Jenni2383 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Jenni2383 Posted 25 Oct 2007 , 5:07pm
post #2 of 12

Not so much the design yet, as I'm new to selling cakes, but the flavor. Almost all sheet cakes are half choc. half white. Come on people pick a different flavor!

renee2007 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
renee2007 Posted 25 Oct 2007 , 5:15pm
post #3 of 12

I'm with you jenni, every cake I do is a sheet cake half chocolate half white. I would love for someone to order something different.

2kiddos Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
2kiddos Posted 25 Oct 2007 , 5:10pm
post #4 of 12

For the longest time, it was my Crawfish cakes! Luckily they have finally stopped (since the season is over). But I was doing 6-10 of them every week! Local businesses were using them as promotional items, and for customer appreciation gifts, as well as birthdays and crawfish boil parties.
It was great for my business, but I thought I'd scream if I saw another crawfish or corn on the cob!

indydebi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
indydebi Posted 25 Oct 2007 , 5:21pm
post #5 of 12

I think it's a great compliment when people ask me for the same cake over and over! Shows me the design works! And if they order the same flavor, then that means I can order in bulk, which increases my profit margin. The same flavor or design can almost become a trademark for you, so don't knock it too much. thumbs_up.gif