Do You Ever Get Anxious W/ Decorating??

Decorating By Brandonsmommy Updated 23 Oct 2007 , 3:56am by superstar

Brandonsmommy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Brandonsmommy Posted 23 Oct 2007 , 2:28am
post #1 of 11

I just can't get myself to stop fidegiting tonite. I am NOT happy how this cake is coming out. thumbsdown.gif I just and NOT into decorating it at all and I have to, I don't want to be rushed in the AM to do it. It's for work and due at about 12noon for a lunch time fun at work.

I am new to decorating, and I just get myself worked up sometimes. I think I just need to take a class or 2 and get some confidience in myself!

I am wigging tonite. WHY icon_cry.gificon_cry.gif

10 replies
elizw Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
elizw Posted 23 Oct 2007 , 2:59am
post #2 of 11

sometimes i'm "not in the zone". every time i pick up the icing bag to do something, i end up scraping it off because its not right. i've learned that i just need to put it down, go sit down, watch tv or read a book for 20-30 minutes. then, i go back and try again. most of the time that works for me. sometimes we don't have the luxury of taking a break due to time. even if you just step back and chill for 15 mintues, it might help!

cwcopeland Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cwcopeland Posted 23 Oct 2007 , 3:12am
post #3 of 11

Every time I start to decorate, I get nervous. My hands start shaking and I start to panic. I don't know what it is. Like eliz said, I have to walk away for a while and relax.

Good Luck.

tonedna Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tonedna Posted 23 Oct 2007 , 3:10am
post #4 of 11

Every week gets a little bit anxious at the begining of the week..i do wedding cakes for a living and some weeks we have a lot..Last week i had 13..Knowing you have thos many cakes will get anyone anxious...In my case is not the decorating is more the fact that i want to get them done and out so i can relax on friday night!.. icon_biggrin.gif