Cake Balls

Decorating By Erdica Updated 21 Oct 2007 , 2:24pm by step0nmi

Erdica Posted 19 Oct 2007 , 1:45pm
post #1 of 13

I have what was suppose to be an anniversary cake. It's spice. I was reading the article on how to make cake balls. It says to use coffee creamer. I don't have any. What else would be good to use with a Spice cake? This is my first attempt at cake balls.

Any advice would be great!

12 replies
keyshia Posted 19 Oct 2007 , 4:46pm
post #2 of 13

I thought I read you could also use buttercream? I think it just needs to be something that will help them "stick" together. I'm sure someone will come along with better info! icon_smile.gif

Keyshia

renee2007 Posted 19 Oct 2007 , 4:57pm
post #3 of 13

look in the articles under how to make cake balls and it tells you what else you can use icon_smile.gif

snowshoe1 Posted 19 Oct 2007 , 5:18pm
post #4 of 13

IMO a thinned down cream cheese base would be nice for spice cake balls.

cookiesup Posted 19 Oct 2007 , 5:22pm
post #5 of 13

I used chambord...they were great, but for the amt of chambord I needed to use...quite expensive....you can use any type of liquer icon_lol.gif

Erdica Posted 19 Oct 2007 , 5:38pm
post #6 of 13

I was going to use BC but didn't know if it would really make them stick as well as using coffee creamer? I guess it will be trial and error. I was just hoping someone had something that they had tried before.

Thanks for the suggestions. icon_smile.gif

keyshia Posted 19 Oct 2007 , 5:56pm
post #7 of 13

I thought I read you could also use buttercream? I think it just needs to be something that will help them "stick" together. I'm sure someone will come along with better info! icon_smile.gif

Keyshia

momvarden Posted 20 Oct 2007 , 12:05pm
post #8 of 13