Should I Ask???

Decorating By step0nmi Updated 18 Oct 2007 , 8:35pm by step0nmi

step0nmi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
step0nmi Posted 18 Oct 2007 , 2:08am
post #1 of 19

So, I am really in need of a part time job...my husband is the only one that works for the house hold and I am a full time student. But, I need some more money! The cakes are not lining up yet and I need to have some income.

There is a local cake decorator in town that has a really nice shop and she is by appointment. I have spoken with her before about an inquiry for a cake and she seemed really nice and kind of did the same things as I do for cakes but maybe more wedding cakes.

Do you think it would be weird of me to ask if she needs any part time help??? I am really not wanting to go back to my last job, even though I know they would hire me, because of all the young and strange people that work there. I just don't want to get caught up in their mess again and I would feel too desperate.
any advice on whether this would be a good thing or if I should try somewhere else?? This is such a small town that I don't know if I am going to get anywhere except for a stupid retail job! I HATE THOSE!!

Thanks for any help or advice!

Stephanie

18 replies
MiaT Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MiaT Posted 18 Oct 2007 , 2:27am
post #2 of 19

Of course you should ask. The worst she could say is no, which would be disappointing for you, sure. But there's a 50-50 chance she could say yes. There's a zero chance of getting what you want if you never try. Go for it. Good luck.

leily Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
leily Posted 18 Oct 2007 , 2:43am
post #3 of 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by MiaT

Of course you should ask. The worst she could say is no, which would be disappointing for you, sure. But there's a 50-50 chance she could say yes. There's a zero chance of getting what you want if you never try. Go for it. Good luck.