Animal Prints???

Decorating By onegr8girl Updated 9 Oct 2007 , 4:10am by Mimi22

onegr8girl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
onegr8girl Posted 28 Sep 2007 , 5:56pm
post #1 of 7

I did a sample cake with a zebra print that the client loved. I rolled out white fondant and then rolled black fondant into long thin strips and placed them on the white fondant. I then covered it with parchment and rolled it down into the white. This made the black free form a little bit for a really natural striping.

Now they want more animal prints and so I thought I would get some more ideas. How do you do them?

Giraffes?
Leopards?
Cheetahs?

Any others?

6 replies
onegr8girl Posted 28 Sep 2007 , 8:06pm
post #2 of 7

All these views and no replies? Anyone???

onegr8girl Posted 28 Sep 2007 , 8:06pm
post #3 of 7

All these views and no replies? Anyone???

ncbert Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ncbert Posted 28 Sep 2007 , 9:13pm
post #4 of 7

I am by no means an expert,but since you haven't gotten any answers. I guess I can try to give it a shot.

I would really love to do a cake with animal prints. I can't say anything from experience,but from the researching and learning on here.
I think a good start is to search thorough the galleries and look at print cakes and maybe someone has described how it was done. I think the leopard/cheetah is painted on fondant with food coloring.
Give a look to google and search images to find some inspirations.
Hopefully others with experince can get you going in the right direction.

Hope this helps or it may get the ball rolling for you!
Nanc

ibmoser Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ibmoser Posted 29 Sep 2007 , 1:05pm
post #5 of 7