Real Estate/mortgage People?

Lounge By maryjsgirl Updated 10 Aug 2007 , 6:12pm by maryjsgirl

maryjsgirl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
maryjsgirl Posted 10 Aug 2007 , 1:08am
post #1 of 7

With all the members here I was wondering if there are any real estate brokers/agents/mortgage brokers that might be able to help me?

There is a home we wanted to purchase, but have ran into a problem. There is a guest home on the property that was given it's own address. So it has it's own taxes. Our mortgage guy said it's impossible to get a loan for the home, because technically it's two properties. He asked the sellers if they would go get them combined, but they refused.

Does anyone have any ideas to get around this? We really fell in love with this home and I just don't want to give up so easily.

6 replies
sweetness_221 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sweetness_221 Posted 10 Aug 2007 , 3:26am
post #2 of 7

I worked as a loan processor for several years and from my understanding banks won't lend on properties like this due to Title insurance conflicts. More than likely unless the homeowners agree to combine the properties then you won't be able to get the loan. I would suggest maybe seeing if there was any way to get the homeowners to do it. I know your broker has asked, but maybe if enough time goes by they might reconsider. Also I would suggest looking in to different properties just in case. You never know you might find something you like better. Good luck! [/code]

maryjsgirl Posted 10 Aug 2007 , 12:14pm
post #3 of 7