Calling All Young Cake Decorators!

Decorating By Daisys_Cakes Updated 19 Aug 2007 , 10:56pm by DecoratorJen

Daisys_Cakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Daisys_Cakes Posted 2 Aug 2007 , 7:46pm
post #1 of 37

Hi!

I am new to cake central and I was wondering who else my age was a member (I am 14). I thought it would be cool to see how other people my age are decorating cakes. I'd love to see your cakes!

Your friend in cake decorating!
Deborah icon_biggrin.gif

36 replies
Cassie1686 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Cassie1686 Posted 3 Aug 2007 , 5:38am
post #2 of 37

Good for you Deborah!! I am 20 but I have a feeling both you and I are in the minority here . . . it's ok you will fit right in!!

PatricesPieces Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
PatricesPieces Posted 3 Aug 2007 , 7:04am
post #3 of 37

Nice to see younger people intersted in cake decorating. I am sorry to say that i'm not your age, but just wanted to say that I started decorating when I was 10 years old. Wish I had this site back then.

Keep up the great work Deborah. Your pictures are wonderful.

Daisys_Cakes Posted 3 Aug 2007 , 5:45pm
post #4 of 37

Your cakes are soooo pretty Cassie1686! They make me want to take Wilton three(I just took course two months ago!)!

wildflower Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
wildflower Posted 3 Aug 2007 , 10:23pm
post #5 of 37

hi deborah!im 18 so somewhat close to your age,but i did take my first wilton class when i was about 15 i think?anyways its great to see someone close to my age here!now imma go check out ur cake picsicon_smile.gif

gscout73 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
gscout73 Posted 4 Aug 2007 , 2:59am
post #6 of 37

Hello, Deborah. I am a newbie, too, but have been decorating since '91. (My Girl Scout troop is all HS girls 10-12 grades) By looking at your cakes I can say that you will be making a lot of money making cakes for friends in High School. What a great way to earn extra $$.

Keep up the good work. thumbs_up.gif

Sandy