Just Wondering...how Many Nurses Here????

Decorating By specialcakesbymommy Updated 20 Jun 2007 , 4:51am by noley

specialcakesbymommy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
specialcakesbymommy Posted 9 Sep 2006 , 7:05pm
post #1 of 89

Hello fellow nurses! I was just curious how many of us were on CC. I have found cake decorating to be something fun for me to do. So I was curious; what time of nurse are you and why are you here?

I am a staff nurse at a local hospital and clinical instuctor. I also love to make special cakes for family and my kids.

Look forward to your answers!

88 replies
good36 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
good36 Posted 9 Sep 2006 , 9:14pm
post #2 of 89

I am a nurse and have been for 27 years! I am a infection control nurse and do immunizations at a local nursing home. I have done it all though! I love being a nurse.
Judy

Ksue Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Ksue Posted 9 Sep 2006 , 9:19pm
post #3 of 89

I'm not a nurse, but my mother was an RN, and our youngest daughter is in college now to get her BSRN, planning to become a Neonatal NP.

I would guess there are a fair number of nuturing-nurse-types who love to do cakes icon_wink.gif It seems to go with the territory.

auntsushi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
auntsushi Posted 9 Sep 2006 , 9:41pm
post #4 of 89

I'm not a nurse either but thought about going to nursing school ALOT when I was younger. I still work in EMS as a fire and air medical dispatcher. It's a great job.

feverfixer Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
feverfixer Posted 9 Sep 2006 , 9:53pm
post #5 of 89

I have been a nurse for 20 years, and a Certified Family Nurse Practitioner for 6 years. I have spent most of my career in the ER and loved it!
I just do cakes for fun.
Diane

booberfrog Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
booberfrog Posted 9 Sep 2006 , 10:09pm
post #6 of 89