Help.....never Done Cookies, Need A Price

Baking By Raindiddy Updated 30 Aug 2006 , 2:52am by dodibug

Raindiddy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Raindiddy Posted 29 Aug 2006 , 8:18pm
post #1 of 13

Hey everyone, I have a young lady who is baking 24-36 cookies for her daughter's first birthday and she would like for me to decorate the cookies for her and place them in the bags with ribbons. She wants fondant and royal icing on the cookies. I have to decorate the cookies like her daughter's invitations. I've never done cookies before so I'm not sure of the time in decorating them. How much would you guys charge for something like that??? Any input would be greatly appreciated.

-Raina icon_smile.gif

12 replies
Raindiddy Posted 29 Aug 2006 , 8:20pm
post #2 of 13

bumping myself

Raindiddy Posted 29 Aug 2006 , 8:31pm
post #3 of 13

Anyone...someone...with some type of helpful info.. icon_cry.gif

cakefairy18 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakefairy18 Posted 29 Aug 2006 , 8:35pm
post #4 of 13

i have my cookies in 3 categories small, med and large, starting at $1.50, them $2.00, $2.50 depending on difficulty, etc...

i also charge an extra $0.50 each cookie for wrapping and a little ribbon on each

Raindiddy Posted 29 Aug 2006 , 8:38pm
post #5 of 13

Thanks, that's a start and very helpful! icon_biggrin.gif

kneadacookie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kneadacookie Posted 29 Aug 2006 , 9:51pm
post #6 of 13

most of my cookies start at $3.00 each, and go up from there. i've never covered them with fondant so i don't know if that would add to the cost. i use the toba garrett's glace recipe. it also depends on just how detailed the cookies are going to be. my pricing also includes the wrapper and ribbon. good luck

lacie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lacie Posted 29 Aug 2006 , 10:13pm
post #7 of 13