Pasta Sheeter (?) Roller For Fondant

Decorating By melysa Updated 8 Oct 2008 , 6:01pm by crisc23

melysa Posted 2 Jul 2007 , 6:37am
post #1 of 14

i've been thinking about getting one of these lately to do the fondnant decorations. i love the thin uniform look it gives. hoping someone can lend some advice on them...a good brand, general price range, where to buy, etc. i am a hobby baker, hoping to eventually open a business so i dont want to spend a ton of money just yet, but am certainly curious about my options.

13 replies
jmt1714 Posted 2 Jul 2007 , 12:27pm
post #2 of 14

the 30" ones runs around $4000, the smaller $20" ones are around $2300.

spottydog Posted 2 Jul 2007 , 12:40pm
post #3 of 14

OMG what I would do for one of those babies!!!! icon_smile.gif

southerncake Posted 2 Jul 2007 , 12:41pm
post #4 of 14

If you are just talking about one of the small ones to do small things, I just bought one from Michaels for (I think) about $14.00 after the 40% coupon. I have done two wedding cakes with fondant decorations since I got it and I think it is the best $14 I ever spent!!!! I LOVE IT!!! I'm sure there are nicer ones, but so far this has worked great for me!

Suebee Posted 2 Jul 2007 , 12:45pm
post #5 of 14

Oh what a dream. I would love to have a sheeter. We went to a chocolate show and they had all kinds of sheeters. Drool....

jesaltuve Posted 2 Jul 2007 , 12:56pm
post #6 of 14

If you have a Kitchen Aid you can buy one on their website, or a Macy's to attach to the KA. They run around $60 to $85.

jmt1714 Posted 2 Jul 2007 , 2:37pm
post #7 of 14

ah - I misread that. I saw "sheeter" and "fondant" so . . . But I use the Pasta attachment for my KA for small items - costs vary a lot - can be up to $100 for it, depending on where/when you get it. Works well for uniformity.

but yeah, the sheeter is cool, isn't it? icon_smile.gif

jesaltuve Posted 2 Jul 2007 , 2:53pm
post #8 of 14