Pasta Sheeter (?) Roller For Fondant

Decorating By melysa Updated 8 Oct 2008 , 6:01pm by crisc23

melysa  Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
melysa Posted 2 Jul 2007 , 6:37am
post #1 of 14

i've been thinking about getting one of these lately to do the fondnant decorations. i love the thin uniform look it gives. hoping someone can lend some advice on them...a good brand, general price range, where to buy, etc. i am a hobby baker, hoping to eventually open a business so i dont want to spend a ton of money just yet, but am certainly curious about my options.

13 replies
 jmt1714  Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jmt1714 Posted 2 Jul 2007 , 12:27pm
post #2 of 14

http://www.instawares.com/fondant-sheeter-30.som-cdr600f.0.7.htm

the 30" ones runs around $4000, the smaller $20" ones are around $2300.

spottydog  Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
spottydog Posted 2 Jul 2007 , 12:40pm
post #3 of 14

OMG what I would do for one of those babies!!!! icon_smile.gif

southerncake  Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
southerncake Posted 2 Jul 2007 , 12:41pm
post #4 of 14

If you are just talking about one of the small ones to do small things, I just bought one from Michaels for (I think) about $14.00 after the 40% coupon. I have done two wedding cakes with fondant decorations since I got it and I think it is the best $14 I ever spent!!!! I LOVE IT!!! I'm sure there are nicer ones, but so far this has worked great for me!

Suebee  Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Suebee Posted 2 Jul 2007 , 12:45pm
post #5 of 14

Oh what a dream. I would love to have a sheeter. We went to a chocolate show and they had all kinds of sheeters. Drool....

jesaltuve  Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jesaltuve Posted 2 Jul 2007 , 12:56pm
post #6 of 14

If you have a Kitchen Aid you can buy one on their website, or a Macy's to attach to the KA. They run around $60 to $85.

jmt1714  Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jmt1714 Posted 2 Jul 2007 , 2:37pm
post #7 of 14