Need A Moist Yellow Recipe

Baking By michelle0328 Updated 20 Sep 2007 , 8:14am by dreamyprin

michelle0328 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
michelle0328 Posted 15 Aug 2006 , 1:56pm
post #1 of 18

This is my first post....

I have been trying different yellow cake recipes and have yet to find one that I like. They seem to always come out too dense, and would like them to be moist. Can anyone help.....

17 replies
oceanspitfire Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
oceanspitfire Posted 15 Aug 2006 , 1:59pm
post #2 of 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by michelle0328

I have been trying different yellow cake recipes and have yet to find one that I like. They seem to always come out too dense, and would like them to be moist. Can anyone help.....

Well I can't offer any suggestions as I'm a novice in the experimenting with recipes department myself LOL but I will say congrats on your first post and welcome. Just beware, it IS addicting LOL but lots of fun here lots of creative and talented people with a vast and diverse set of experiences and knowledge to share icon_smile.gif

boonenati Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
boonenati Posted 15 Aug 2006 , 2:04pm
post #3 of 18
Quote:

are you looking for a scratch recipe?

rezzygirl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
rezzygirl Posted 15 Aug 2006 , 2:10pm
post #4 of 18

If you are talking about scratch recipes, have you tried folding 1/2 of the flour in instead of using the beater? That makes for a more tender crumb.

lsawyer Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lsawyer Posted 15 Aug 2006 , 2:17pm
post #5 of 18

Check out baking911.com for recipes. They have some great ones!

michelle0328 Posted 15 Aug 2006 , 2:43pm
post #6 of 18

Thanks for the replies and yes I am looking for a scratch recipe.

dailey Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dailey Posted 15 Aug 2006 , 2:52pm
post #7 of 18