Ny Cake Club?!

Decorating By qtdbklyn Updated 23 Dec 2008 , 4:56pm by ZAKIA6

qtdbklyn Posted 8 Aug 2006 , 4:03pm
post #1 of 17

I just noticed postings about cake clubs - what are they and are there any in the NYC area?? I am pretty new at cake decorating and I would love to meet others in my area who share this passion for desserts!!

16 replies
babygreen Posted 8 Aug 2006 , 4:09pm
post #2 of 17

I don't know of any but if you find out any information, I'd love to know.

qtdbklyn Posted 8 Aug 2006 , 4:27pm
post #3 of 17

Where do you live? I am in Staten Island.

babygreen Posted 8 Aug 2006 , 7:12pm
post #4 of 17

i'm in westchester...a bit far from staten island but a city location would be great.

mykidsarekillingme Posted 22 Aug 2006 , 12:33am
post #5 of 17

I would love to know of any clubs in New York. I'm on Long Island!

qtdbklyn Posted 22 Aug 2006 , 12:53pm
post #6 of 17

I left another posting recently just to meet all of the NY cake decorators and got a pretty good response. We are trying to set up a day to all meet in Manhattan - possiblly in October or November. Once we decide on a set date, we will be sure to post it on the forums. It would be nice to meet others to share tips, pictures and recipes. icon_biggrin.gif

gabesmom Posted 23 Aug 2006 , 4:16pm
post #7 of 17

Hi,

I'm in Staten Island too and cakes are my passion.

moralna Posted 23 Aug 2006 , 4:37pm
post #8 of 17

I would also love to join and meet up with other CC members - perhaps share ideas, secrets, etc. Would be fun and informative.

beachcakes Posted 23 Aug 2006 , 6:05pm
post #9 of 17

Sounds like fun! I'm out on LI too, but NYC is too far icon_sad.gif

sweetsuccess Posted 25 Aug 2006 , 12:41am
post #10 of 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by gabesmom

Hi,

I'm in Staten Island too and cakes are my passion.

Hey Gabesmom,