How Long Do They Keep For?

Baking By Delartful Updated 2 Aug 2006 , 7:17pm by bonniebakes

Delartful Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Delartful Posted 29 Jul 2006 , 8:01am
post #1 of 11

Hi Everyone,

I am new to Cake Central. I did a bit of cake decorating a few years ago, but gave it up since I had no need for cake decorating, and found it hard on my health.

I have missed it greatly, and want to get back into it. I especially want to make decorated cookies to give as gifts for my customers (I'm a bear artist)

Alot of my customers are International customers, and posting packages can take around 8 days. So, I'm wondering if there are any cookies that stay fresh that long? I would be baking, decorating and freezing, then sending the cookies with the bears.

How long do sugar cookies and gingerbread stay fresh for? I just want to get an idea before I race out (and knowing me) buy 100 cutters and then not want to make the cookies because it won't work for me!

Many thanks - looking forward to hearing from you.

This board looks great - I can't wait get involved!
Danni

10 replies
doc_farms Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
doc_farms Posted 29 Jul 2006 , 8:30am
post #2 of 11

Welcome!!!!!!!
I truly have no idea as I'm kind of new to it all and haven't gotten into the cookie thing yet. But I figured I would let you know that the boards are definitely not as active during the evening. If you don't get a response, remember to go to it in the morning and bump it up. icon_smile.gif I hope that someone can help you out.

And you are right, this site is great! icon_wink.gif

cowdex Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cowdex Posted 29 Jul 2006 , 9:23am
post #3 of 11

Gingerbread & royal icing should work great, I really can't say about anything else because nothing ever lasts 8 days at my house.....

emmascakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
emmascakes Posted 31 Jul 2006 , 6:41am
post #4 of 11